Prague 2010
Kyiv 2009
Bremen 2008
Review Panel
Mailing List
Book Series
College Paper Writers

Review Panel Print E-mail


The members of the review panel assess all applications to the Changing Europe Summer Schools in an anonymous review process. 

Prof. Dr. Margarita M. Balmaceda

John C. Whitehead School of Diplomacy and International Relations
Seton Hall University
Davis Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies
Harvard University

Prof. Dr. phil. Timm Beichelt

Junior Professor for European Studies
European University Viadrina

Dr. Ingmar Bredies

Institute for Political Science
University of Regensburg


Prof. Dr. Alexander Chepurenko

Faculty of Sociology
Higher School of Economics, Moscow

Dr. habil. Barbara Christophe

Georg Eckert Institute, Braunschweig


Dr. Kaja Gadowska

Institute of Sociology
Jagiellonian University Cracow

Dr. Andrea Gawrich

Institute for Political Sciences
Christian-Albrecht-University Kiel

Prof. Dr. Vladimir Gelman

Faculty of Political Science and Sociology
European University at St. Petersburg

Prof. Dr. Karin Gottschall

Centre for Social Policy Research (ZeS)
University of Bremen

Dr. Jörn Grävingholt

German Development Institute (DIE), Bonn

Dr. Ase Grodeland

Christian Michelsen Institute, Bergen


Dr. Stefanie Harter

GTZ, Eschborn

Prof. Dr. Dirk Holtbruegge

Head of the Chair of International Management
Erlangen-Nuremberg University

Dr. David Lane

Faculty of Social and Political Sciences
University of Cambridge

Prof. Dr. Andreas Langenohl

University of Gießen

Prof. Dr. Alena Ledeneva

School of Slavonic and East European Studies
University College London

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Lentz

Leibniz Institute for Regional Geography, Leipzig  

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Liebert

Centre for European Studies (CEuS)
University of Bremen


Prof. Dr. Katlijn Malfliet

Institute for International and European Policy
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Dr. Zdenka Mansfeldova

Institute of Sociology
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic

Dr. Robert Orttung

Resource Security Institute, Washington

Dr. Jeronim Perovic

Center for Security Studies
University of Basel


Prof. Dr. Andrea Petö

Associate Professor
Central European University, Budapest

Prof. Dr. Gertrud Pickhan

Chair for East and Middle European History
Institute for East-European Studies
Free University Berlin

Dr. Sinikukka Saari

Finnish Institute of International Affairs, Helsinki


Dr. Astrid Sahm

Chair of Political Science and Contemporary History, Mannheim University
IBB Association for International Education and Exchange Minsk

Prof. Dr. Susanne Schattenberg

Research Centre for East European Studies at the University of Bremen

Prof. Dr. Dieter Segert

Chair for Transformation Processes in Middle-, Eastern- and Southeastern Europe
Institute for Political Science
University of Vienna


Prof. Dr. Klaus Segbers

Institute for East-European Studies
Free University Berlin

Dr. Andris Spruds

Latvian Institute of International Affairs

Prof. Dr. Silvia von Steinsdorff

Institute for Social Sciences
Humboldt-University Berlin 

Dr. Susan Stewart

German Institute for International and Security Affairs


Dr. Pekka Sutela

Bank of Finland Institute for Economies in Transition (BOFIT)

Prof. Dr. Petra Stykow

Geschwister-Scholl-Institut für Politische Wissenschaft
Ludwig Maximillian University München


Dr. Andreas Umland

Catholic University of Eichstaett-Ingolstadt

Dr. Kataryna Wolczuk

Centre for Russian and East European Studies, University of Birmingham

Dr. Andrei Yakovlev

Higher School of Economics, Moscow

Dr. Andrej Zagorski

Moscow State Institute of International Relations (MGIMO)

Prof. Dr. Natalja Zubarevich

Independent Institute for Social Policy (IISP), Moscow


The Changing Europe Summer Schools are organised by the Research Centre for East European Studies at the University of Bremen.

Forschungsstelle Osteuropa  

changing-europe.de © 2005